Addition to small goat post….just a little longer this time.

My family is spending unexpected time in the intensive care unit of the Abbott-Northwestern Heart Hospital in Minneapolis this week with my Dad. What do you do at times like this?

DSC_7811

You walk through the deep waters knowing the One True God has promised that they won’t overwhelm you and that He will walk every step alongside to an eternally good conclusion.

DSC_7864

 

 

You fill your heart with gratitude for the blessings of having someone like Dad for an entire lifetime.

 

And you rejoice in the blessings of the love of family and friends….

4ibo5a59T (1)

Larry knows me well and sent me extra video of my goat babies to make me smile.

4ibo5a59T (1)

I think Dad would smile too.

DSCN0058 (1)

4ibo5a59T (1)

Leave a Reply

